Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Election Day

March 17, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 7:00 pm

2020 Presidential Preference Primary

and Municipal Elections

March 17, 2020

Voter Registration Deadline & Deadline to change political party: February 18, 2020

Ballot Mailing Schedule: Military & Overseas Voters: January 31, 2020
Domestic voters: February 11, 2020
Request a mail ballot: [email protected] / (727) 464-VOTE (8683)
Deadline to request a ballot to be mailed: 5:00 p.m. March 7, 2020
Early Voting: March 7-15, 2020
Monday-Friday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Polling Place List Polls are open from  7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. on Election Day
Resource Allocation Report
Composite Ballot Sample
Audio Sample Ballot
Canvassing Board Schedule
Voter Registration Deadline & Deadline to Change Political Party Affiliation: February 18, 2020
***Florida is a closed primary state***
Only voters who are registered with the Republican Party or Democratic Party
may vote in the Republican or Democratic Primary for President.


Presidential Preference Primary

Republican *

Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente
Donald J. Trump
Joe Walsh
Bill Weld

Democratic *

Michael Bennet
Joe Biden
Michael R. Bloomberg
Cory Booker
Pete Buttigieg
Julian Castro
John Delaney
Tulsi Gabbard
Amy Klobuchar
Deval Patrick
Bernie Sanders
Joe Sestak
Tom Steyer
Elizabeth Warren
Marianne Williamson
Andrew Yang


Municipal Offices up for Election



Elizabeth “Sea Turtle” Drayer

Frank Hibbard

Bill Jonson

Morton Myers

Councilmember Seat 2

Mark Bunker

Michael “Mike” Mannino

Bruce Rector

Eliseo Santana Jr.

Lina Teixeira

Councilmember Seat 3

Kathleen Beckman

Robert “Dr. Bob” Cundiff

Bud Elias

Scott R. Thomas

Referendum Questions



Councilmember Ward 1

April Thanos

Dan Liedtke


2 Councilmember Seats
(Vote for up to Two)

Paul Asche

Bonnie A. Noble

William J. Rosemiller

Megan Zemaitis




John B. Hendricks

Gary L. Hughes

Commisioner – District 1

Helen “Happy” Price

Deby Weinstein


Council Member Seat 3

(Special Election – Vacant Seat)

Chris Bohr

Andrew Knapp

Kelly O’Brien

Ballot Questions



City Council Seat 3

Connie Bruce

Rick Butler

Ballot Questions



Commissioner District 1

Jennie Blackburn

Thomas W. Kapper




Joe Ayoub

Tanja Vidovic

Commissioner Seat 4

Carlos Diaz

John Patrick Estok

David Roth





Commissioner District 1

Terri Finnerty
Christopher Graus


Commissioner Seat 1
Susan Hales
Jacob Karr
Ballot Questions


Commissioner District 4
Richard D. Harris
Maribeth L. Wetzel

This information is subject to change. 

Final ballot information will be posted after the candidate qualifying period for each municipality is completed

Municipalities that have Cancelled Elections:
Belleair Bluffs; Belleair Shore; Indian Rocks Beach; Indian Shores; N. Redington Beach; Redington Beach

Eligible voters in these municipalities may vote in these nonpartisan elections.
Florida is a closed primary state. Only voters in these municipalities who are registered with the Republican Party or Democratic Party may vote in the Republican or Democratic Primary for President.

* Some candidates have announced they have suspended their campaigns or withdrawn. However, none of the candidates filed with the State to “officially withdraw” by the deadline, so all names MUST appear on the ballot.     A vote cast for a candidate, regardless of his/her campaign status, will be counted and included in the official results.


Deborah Clark, Supervisor of Elections, Pinellas County

13001 Starkey Rd., Largo, FL 33773


Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Contact Us

P: (727)-464-VOTE (8683)
F: (727)-464-6239
E: [email protected]
MAIL BALLOTS: [email protected]

F.S. 668.6076 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. To submit a public records request: [email protected]


March 17, 2020
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Event Category: